RSS Feed

Lace & Spikes

One thing I love almost as much as mixing colors is mixing feminine and edgy pieces. Enter this lace dress and spiked booties!  I saw these Sole Society shoes and thought they were so cool and not my typical style. Every now and then it’s fun to branch out from the norm.

I’ve been thinking of making the dress a DIY project and evening out the hem. The asymmetrical hem worked well with my rocker-chic look, but I could easily take this dress to a party or work with an even hem. I’ll keep you posted 🙂

IMG_7501-crop

IMG_7511

IMG_7482

IMG_7523-color

IMG_7529

Dress: H&M (similar) // Blazer: Halogen via Nordstrom Rack (similar) // Shoes: Sole Society // Necklace: eBay c/o hubs 🙂 // Earrings: Baublebar (similar) // Bracelets: Stella & Dot, J. Crew (old, similar) // Clutch: Macy’s (old, similar)

7 responses »

  1. The details in this are gorgeous! love the color of the blazer ! and the necklace! beautiful .

    XO Amy
    http://stylechocolatechip.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  2. those shoes are fierce but i am such a wimp when it comes to any heel over 3 to 3.5″
    have a fantastic weekend and check out my post today if you have time 🙂

    Not Going Out Like That

    Reply
  3. Oh my goodness, I am in love with those shoes!

    Reply
  4. I love mixing feminine and edgy pieces as well, and it’s one of my favorite styling techniques! The color of your blazer is gorgeous as well 🙂

    ~Jacy

    http://www.laviedelenore.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. Love the hemline of that dress, and the necklace is so pretty!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

