RSS Feed

Back to Business

Usually anything goes at my office, but I had to dress particularly business-like this day. I hate that because it feels like it stifles my creativity. There’s only so much color and oversized jewelry you can have on and still be business-appropriate. But, business doesn’t have to mean boring! Classic colors like navy, camel and red anchor the outfit, but leopard and pleats keep it fun.

Speaking of leopard, remember when I did this post about finding the perfect leopard pump? I never ended up purchasing a pair, but Santa chose this pair and I’m very happy with them πŸ™‚

IMG_7390

IMG_7393-color

IMG_7412-color

IMG_7416-crop

Dress: Calvin Klein via TJ Maxx (old) // Blazer: J. Crew Factory // Heels: Ann Taylor // Bag: Kate Spade (similar) // Belt: Anthropologie (old) // Necklace: Francesca’s (old, similar) // Bow Bracelet: J. Crew (old, similar) // Leopard Bracelet: J. Crew

This photo shoot dissolved into spinning… This dress is so fun! πŸ™‚

IMG_7400

16 responses »

  1. a woman after my own heart with cheetah print shoes and a pop of red ! love that bag. very similar to a furla one i have.
    http://www.not-going-out-like-that.com

    Reply
  2. Love the pop of leopard! Every girly girl loves a good twirl! πŸ˜‰

    http://xochristinemarie.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Love the shoes and that last picture of you – you look so happy to go to work!

    Reply
  4. Adore the red bag and the leopard shoes, they really add a nice touch to your work wear!

    xoxo,
    Iqra
    70th and Chic

    Reply
  5. That dress is so pretty on you and I love it with the leopard pumps! And what a fabulous bag πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

    Reply
  6. You make me look forward to spring with this, as I look out my window and it is snowing for the 4th day in a row haha. Love your happy pics, I always like when people show that side of themselves!!
    Steffi
    http://inherited-jeans.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. So cute Christine! And that bright red bag just makes the “business” outfit so much happier! I know what you means – you can only accessorize so much before it becomes too much for work!

    xo, sam
    **Style of Sam**

    Reply
  8. I love that you spiced up a neutral outfit with a colorful bag and fun heels! Work doesn’t have to mean boring has always been my motto too πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. Loving the bag! Fantastic look!

    Reply
  10. I want this bag. Cant get over how adorable you look

    Tash
    http://style-isle.blogspot.ca/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

