RSS Feed

Houndstooth and Mustard

We snapped these shots shortly before leaving town for the holidays and I didn’t get around to doing a post before we left. I really like houndstooth for fall and winter, but it’s one of the toughest prints to wear (in my opinion). I love it with a warm neutral tone like this gold skirt. There are also shades of maroon and olive in the print that I could play with, as I did with my burgundy shoes!

IMG_7028-crop

IMG_7037-crop

IMG_7033-crop

IMG_7042-crop

Blazer: J. Crew (old, this one is pretty) // Top: Banana Republic (old) // Skirt: J. Crew (on sale!) // Heels: Zara (similar here) // Necklaces: J. Crew (old) and Stella & Dot // Ring: J. Crew (old)

You’ll see this mustard pencil skirt again soon! I had it with me over my holiday vacation and wore it a couple of times. It’s very versatile, believe it or not! 🙂

One response »

  1. Pingback: Christmas Eve Outfit « Christine In Color

Leave a Reply

