RSS Feed

Tweed + Stripes

I don’t usually do cropped jackets because I don’t think the boxy cut or cut-off length is flattering on me. But I loved this tweed pattern, and I don’t think it’s too boxy so I went for it. I added a top with longer sleeves and torso so I wouldn’t visually appear so cut off. I kept my accessories lady-like, but the relaxed fit jeans and casual striped cotton turtleneck keep the outfit from being too stuffy. The oatmeal color in both the turtleneck and the jacket pull the look together.

How do you wear tweed?

IMG_6827-crop

IMG_6806-brighter

IMG_6810-color

Turtleneck: J. Crew (old, similar here) // Blazer: J. Crew (recent sale find, similar here) // Jeans: Target // Shoes: Me Too via Marshall’s (similar here) // Bag: Kate Spade (similar) // Bracelets: J. Crew and Stella & Dot // Watch: Michael Kors

9 responses »

  1. I love the cut on you and its so cute with the stripes underneath!! Also, love your shoes!
    xoAmy
    http://www.dreamingincashmere.com

    Reply
  2. This is one of your best outfits yet! Love the top with that jacket and those jeans fit you perfectly!

    Reply
  3. That works so wear together. The stripes and the tweed!
    Method Clothe

    Reply
  4. I feel the same way about cropped jackets but this looks fabulous on you! Love all of your accessories as well!

    Reply
  5. I adore this jacket and, like you said, the subtle striped top keeps it from looking stuffy. Love it!

    Reply
  6. Oh I love that jacket! I tried it on when it was on major sale in-store and it didn’t fit 😦 So pretty though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

