RSS Feed

The Blue Blazer

I grabbed this school boy blazer over the fall, and then couldn’t figure out what to wear it with. (You know my rule of 3). I thought about taking it back, then I realized it was final sale (oops). I wore it once with a khaki suit dress and it looked nice, but I knew I could do better. As it turns out, I can’t. But Kendi Everyday can! I don’t usually see looks on other bloggers that I want to exactly duplicate, but when I saw her post last week in a look-alike blazer, I thought, I have to steal that! Thanks, Kendi 🙂

IMG_6754-color

IMG_6727-bigcrop

IMG_6738-crop

IMG_6746-crop

As a side note, something about having a blue blazer makes me think of that episode of Friends where Joey works as a docent at the museum and tries to save Ross a seat at his table at lunch and Ross shuts him down because people in white coats sit together and people with blue blazers sit together. Anyone else? Just me? Cool.

Blazer: J. Crew (on sale!) // Shirt: J. Crew (old) (similar here and here) // Jeans: Paige Denim via Marshall’s (similar here) // Booties: Target // Snood: Gap (sold out online but available in store // Bag: J. Crew (old) // Bracelets: Stella & Dot, Francesca’s (old, similar here)

8 responses »

  1. Friends is for sure one of my all time favorite shows!!! I love the blue & purple together!
    xoAmy
    http://www.dreamingincashmere.com

    Reply
  2. I love this color combo, so adorable!

    Reply
  3. Friends reference! YOU ROCK. 🙂

    Reply
  4. (and I LOVE the look too.) :))

    Reply
  5. Very pretty! Love the colors.

    Reply
  6. oh my goodness, adore this combo. Fabulous post, love. If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my new post and latest style column for LaurenConrad.com. xo

    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

    Reply
  7. I loved this outfit on Kendi, and I love it on you! Such a great color combo 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

    Reply

Leave a Reply

