RSS Feed

An Ode to the Tillary Purse

I’ve only posted one blog outfit with my bright green J. Crew Tillary purse, but I’ve uploaded several shots on Instagram with it. You wouldn’t think a bright green purse would be very versatile, but I find myself reaching for it once a week or so! It’s a nice size–relatively flat so it would pack easily, but big enough to hold everything I need. It also doubles as an oversized clutch since the strap easily snaps on and off. Can you see why I’m in love? (I’ll spare you my English major skills and won’t write an actual ode) 🙂

J. Crew is currently running a good sale: 25% off orders over $150, 30% off orders over $250, and free shipping with code “GIFTNOW” (online only) through December 9. The Tillary purse had been sold out online, but the bright pink version popped so I wanted to share it with you 🙂 Check your local store for other colors.

Or if I’ve convinced you that bright green is the way to go, try these options: Asos, Cambridge Satchel Co., Nine West.

photo 5 photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

Happy Thursday! Don’t forget to follow @ChristineInColor for more instagram inspiration 🙂

5 responses »

  1. Really cute purse, love the color!

    Jamie
    forevereightyone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Purse is great, but love the pointy leopard print flats with bows!

    Reply
  3. love the purse!

    lovely blog xx


    With Love From, Michigan

    Reply
  4. Love the color of that purse! And as you’ve proved with this post, it’s surprisingly versatile for being bright green!

    Reply
  5. I used the Tillary today on my blog as a clutch!! I LOVE it also!:)
    xoAmy
    http://www.dreamingincashmere.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

