RSS Feed

Layer Under

I regularly think about what I can add on top of my outfit–a cardigan, jacket, scarf, etc. But layering underneath is just as interesting, and even better because it’s unexpected. This dress looks cute on it’s own, but there’s so much more visual interest with the chambray underneath plus the vest on top. So the next time you’re getting dressed, think about what you could layer under, not just over 😉

Dress: Old Navy. Similar here // Shirt: J. Crew Factory (old). Similar here // Vest: J. Crew (very old). Similar here // Boots: Corso Como via Nordstrom Rack. Similar here // Bag: Kate Spade. Similar here // Necklace: Stella & Dot (on sale!) // Bracelets: 1, 2 (current version), 3 (old) // Watch: Michael Kors

11 responses »

  1. I love the chambray+stripes+ puffer vest!
    xoxo
    Shelby

    Reply
  2. Oh, that’s a great idea to layer a chambray shirt under the dress. Gives it a completely different look!

    Reply
  3. So cute! Love that you added the vest as well, adorable!

    Reply
  4. I don’t normally do a lot of layers, but I want to whenever I see a chambray shirt! (How is that not something I already own?!)

    Reply
    • Yes, how is this is something you don’t own!? haha. I actually bought mine a couple years ago for a themed party and never thought I’d wear it again. But once I gave chambray a chance, I realized how versatile it is!

      Reply
  5. fabulous outfit! i have seen quite a few people layering chambray with their striped dresses and it looks great on you!

    Reply
  6. What an adorable outfit! Love the POP of green 🙂

    Reply
  7. Love your blog!!

    Check out mine, and if you like we can follow eachother on Bloglovin’ & GFC? Let me know and will follow straight back! Looking foward to hearing from you

    http://www.kellyjade.co.uk

    xox

    Kelly

    Reply
  8. I LOVE the way you layered under & over that dress – it all looks SO cute!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

    Reply
  9. love your kate spade bag! thats a great staple piece!

    -Lauren
    http://ourprettypieces.blogspot.com

    Reply
  10. Pingback: Black, White & Red « Christine In Color

Leave a Reply

