RSS Feed

Pink + Leopard

When I first pulled out this pink skirt to wear, I automatically reached for a navy blouse. Then I made myself put it back since pink and navy is such a go-to combination for me. The leopard print was probably a bit loud for work, but I went for it anyway 😉  I was debating between these booties and nude Cole Haan pumps and opted for the booties because they seemed more fall-appropriate. After seeing the photos, though, I wish I’d chosen the pumps. Nude shoes elongate your leg line and these dark brown booties visually cut off my legs at the ankle. In the future, I’ll either wear the nude, or put on dark tights to keep the line long. Lesson learned: when I’m unsure about an outfit, take some tester photos!

Top: J. Crew (old). Very similar here // Skirt: J. Crew. Other colors here (on sale!). Similar here and here // Shoes: Coach via Nordstrom Rack (old). Similar here and here (such a steal!) // Necklace: J. Crew (old) // Bracelets 1, 2 Stella & Dot (old), 3 // Watch: Michael Kors // Earrings: Stella & Dot

4 responses »

  1. Very cute! I have this skirt too, I’m going to have to try pairing it with leopard now! And I like the booties, I think they look really cute for fall!

    Jamie
    forevereightyone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. This skirt is so gorgeous! Way to be bold and go for the printed top.
    Steffi
    http://inherited-jeans.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Cute outfit! I love how leopard print looks with pink, and those bracelets are adorable.

    ~ Katy
    http://floralmess.blogspot.co.uk/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

