RSS Feed

Sale Sensation

J. Crew sale time! As if I wasn’t already blown away by J. Crew’s recent holiday releases (more on that later), this week they’re doing a 30% off sale promotion (code “MUSTHAVE” online and in store through 11/18). That’s always trouble. Santa, if you’re reading, here are some of my sale picks! I could mix and match these pieces for some stellar outfits, don’t you think?

What are you favorites?

Blazer // Necklace // Wedges // Ballet Flats // Striped Blouse // Socks // Bracelet // Sequined Top // Pumps // Skirt

Congrats to Jamie, winner of the Essie nail polish giveaway! Please email christineincolor [at] gmail [dot] com with your mailing address!

Thanks to everyone for entering! Stay tuned for another giveaway!

18 responses »

  1. I peeked at the sale yesterday, but closed the site quickly. The last thing I need to do is spend more money … even if it’s so tempting! (Love the color combo in the outfit post below, too!)

    Reply
  2. So, I adore your style and we basically share the same love of J.Crew. I’m OBSESSED with those tweed Ettas! I have the tweed cafe capris that match and am dying to match those shoes to them. Also, thinking of ordering that striped rayon top in the orange and pink. Can’t decide what size to order, have you tried it? Sometimes the arms on their silk tops are so small!

    Reply
    • Thanks 🙂 yes I loveee that tweed print. I’m a little skeptical about patterned capris on me but I love them on others. I have tried that silk top. I usually order a size down because the body is big but you’re right, the arms tend to run small. Not sure why they do that.

      Reply
  3. I also opened the site, and immediately closed it. Too much trouble waiting! You’re stronger than I am!

    Reply
  4. So extra means on top of the sale price???? Hmmmmm…… I love the striped sequin tank! But I’m too much of a wimp to buy it without trying it on. Still, maybe time to buy some Christmas presents!

    Reply
    • Yep, on top of the sale price. That is the most dangerous kind of J. Crew sale! And I don’t think it’s final sale, either (because sometimes that will deter me). Unfortunately (or fortunately), I know my sizes well enough in J. Crew to usually feel comfortable ordering online. You can return in store in town if it doesn’t fit.

      Reply
  5. I love the blazer and that sparkly striped top!

    Reply
  6. I got a little too overly excited when I got this email in my inbox today – I love those pumps too! xo

    Reply
  7. Cute picks! Loving that sequin top!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

    Reply
  8. Yay, SO excited to win the Essie giveaway! Love these JCrew sale picks! It is so hard to resist a sale there!

    Jamie
    Forevereightyone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  9. So many pretty items. I love those flats and I always adore J. Crew statement necklaces.

    Tracy @ Sunny Days and Starry Nights

    Reply
  10. Those pumps! WISH LIST 🙂

    xo, Megan
    indie flower

    Reply
  11. Hey! Omg your comment about Ross and the leather pants totally cracked me up! I forget all about that episode! I’m only child so I’ve watched a lot of TV haha! Come back and visit soon! new post up! Now following ya 🙂 Xx

    mintclothingcompany.blogspot.com

    Jess

    Reply
  12. I have such an addiction to J.Crew! I have to be careful because I can get a little carried away! I have an older version of the Hacking Jacket and I love it year after year. 🙂

    Reply
  13. You’ve got a great blog here!! I’m loving it 🙂 Would you like to follow each other?

    xx Olivia

    http://0liviaschoice.blogspot.com

    Reply
  14. Your outfit is so darling. I love the beautiful heart print on your blouse. And isn’t red lipstick always amazing.

    Tracy @ Sunny Days and Starry Nights

    Reply

Leave a Reply

