RSS Feed

A Checkered Present

Happy Monday, all! I’m really enjoying layering weather. This button down or sweater alone would have been a fine outfit, but kind of boring. When you combine them, you suddenly get an interesting color combination. If it had been a little cooler, I would have gone a step further with a blazer. Each layer you add makes the look more polished. I opted for a rose gold necklace and some bracelets to step up my cozy casual weekend attire.

Don’t forget today is the LAST DAY to enter the Essie giveaway from Sunday’s post! Winner will be announced tomorrow!

Button down: J. Crew. Similar here // Sweater: J. Crew Factory: Other colors here // Jeans: Paige Denim via Marshall’s. Similar here // Shoes: Me Too via Marshall’s. Similar here // Necklace: Baublebar // Earrings: Stella & Dot // Spikes bracelet: Stella & Dot // Leopard Bangle: J. Crew // Rose Gold Cuff: Anthropologie. Similar here // Rose Gold Bangle: Stella & Dot

8 responses »

  1. Very cute outfit! I love pairing unexpected colors with a gingham shirt! Love the shoes too!

    Jamie
    forevereightyone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. I love the gingham shirt under this sweater. Cute colors together. I LOVE your flats too!

    Amy

    Fashion and Beauty Finds

    Reply
  3. You found paige denim at marshalls. I serisously need to shop at marshalls more. whoa! and you look great!

    Method Clothe

    Reply
  4. Such an adorable color combo 🙂

    Reply
  5. Love the gingham shirt! Gorgeous color combo!

    xo, Megan
    indie flower

    Reply
  6. Great look. I’m a big fan of layering myself. A little preppy, but you can still make it your own!

    Sarah’s Real Life (pssst! Gems & Jam *vintage* giveaway in progress…)

    Reply
  7. Hi! I stumbled across your page. Just wanted to say that I love the color combination!

    Maggie
    lovestylehappiness.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

