RSS Feed

Tartan + Tweed

This might be my new favorite outfit. I wish I could wear it every day, but I think people would notice. It combines so many things I love–classic, tailored shapes with bold jewelry and fancy shoes πŸ™‚

If you’re new to mixing prints and you’re not sure how to get your feet wet, start with classics like tartan, tweed, leather, lace, denim, etc. Leave the neon stripes with busy florals for your second try πŸ˜‰

Conveniently the weather has turned colder (wasn’t I just complaining it was 80?) so I could break out my Target tartan blazer. I love the detailing of the orange underside of the collar and the striped lining (which you can’t see because of my shirt). I’ll be bringing this blazer back for a “how to wear 3 ways” series in the future! I haven’t forgotten about my pink shoes from my first post. Those will be returning for their second installment shortly.

Speaking of Target, stay tuned for my next post–great holidays finds from that wonderful store!

Blazer: Target // Chambray: J. Crew Factory (old). Similar here // Skirt: J. Crew (old). Similar here // Shoes: Zara // Necklace: Stella & Dot // Bracelets 1, 2, 3

13 responses »

  1. OMW skirt and shoes! So cute!
    Method Clothe

    Reply
  2. i agree this outfit is classy and chic! Love the mix oft textures and colors

    xo,

    eelsay

    http://www.theluxuryrehab.com

    Reply
  3. Super cute! So preppy and classic.

    Reply
  4. I really love that blazer, and love how you styled the Pegasus necklace πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. You look stunning! Love the blazer and shoes, great combination, such a shame these are US only stores! xxx

    Reply
  6. Ah no sorry the blazer is from Target, which is a U.S. store. You might be able to find the shoes at Zara abroad, though!

    Reply
  7. The pop of orange is a lovely surprise! I adore this subtle way to mix patterns.

    Reply
  8. Oh my gosh, I love this outfit so much! I want to buy that blazer right now so I can recreate it!

    Jamie
    forevereightyone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  9. love how you styled this blazer! i have a similar one and have been a bit stumped on what to wear with it. this post definitely gave me some inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

