RSS Feed

Red Lips & Teal Heels

Sometimes the only color you need is a red lip. I only recently tried a darker colored lipstick, and it’s pretty amazing how it instantly changes your look. I didn’t recognize myself at first. I need to get better at applying it, but that’s another story…

Black, white, and red are such a classic combo–you can’t go wrong. The heart pattern is a fun spin on a classic button-down blouse. And every girl needs a great black skirt. When I was trying them all on before taking these photos, I decided none of the 5 in my closet fit perfectly, but I went with the best option for this post. (This problem may come back in a future post). I also added my new metallic teal ShoeMint heels to keep things interesting. This pair was my first ShoeMint purchase.

If you’re not familiar with ShoeMint, it’s a monthly subscription for $79.98 that gives you access to ShoeMint’s exclusive line of shoes and handbags. You take a style quiz to help them identify your preferences, but you can purchase from anything in the line. At the beginning of each month, you can see new selections and either opt to skip the month, or your card will be charged the monthly fee and you can choose what you want to buy, or keep the credits for a future purchase. There are free shipping and returns, which helps ease the price a bit, but it’s definitely a pricey club. The sister Mint programs (StyleMint, JewlMint, etc.) work the same way, but are less expensive.

If you like what you see, ShoeMint is running a promo for $30 off your first order with code 30LUVUS. You can check it out with this link (and if you do, I’ll get credits if you purchase anything).

I’ll keep you posted on my experience with ShoeMint, but for now, what do you think of these beauties?

Blouse: Forever 21 (recent). Similar here and here // Skirt: J. Crew (old). Current version here // Shoes: ShoeMint // Pave Link Bracelet: J. Crew // Deco Bracelet: Stella & Dot

8 responses »

  1. Ohh I like the last picture! I couldn’t see the teal in the first show pic! Nice shoes roomie!

    Reply
  2. Wow what a beautiful color on those shoes!

    Jamie
    forevereightyone.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. That shade of lipstick is gorgeous on you, and I love the cute hearts on your blouse.

    Reply
  4. Those shoes are even better than the stock image. I’m crushing even harder on them. Sigh. And how cute are the little hearts on your blouse?!

    Have a lovely weekend!

    Reply
  5. Hey! Thanks for your sweet comment! Why can’t you wear hats! I’m sure you could pull it off! Keep in touch! New post up today :)

    mintclothingcompany.blogspot.com

    Xx,
    Jess

    Reply
  6. This is so cute! Lovin the color on those shoes

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Hearts on Hearts « Christine In Color

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

